Status: The government approved Phase-IV of the Modernisation Plan in March 2022 for another five years. With an outlay of ₹1523 crore, the programme aims to equip the Central Armed Police Forces with modern state-of-the-art weapons and upgraded IT solutions. The Seven CAPFs are National Security Guard (NSG), Indo-Tibet Border Police (ITBP), Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), Assam Rifles, and Border Security Force (BSF). i